My Ramdam

Media Technology Marketing.
Every week, a recap of the latest news in media,
new technology and marketing.

05
Sep

My Ramdam by My Media # 277

week 33 – 2016

Television

EXPRESS OVERHAUL OF D8’S MORNING SHOWS
Since last Thursday, the 1st DTT channel modified its schedule for the 8h30-13h20 timeslot to boost its ratings. The major change is the disappearance of « American Restoration » at 10h20, replaced with two returns of « Still Standing », a game show that successfully launched in July hosted by Julien Courbet. The principle : one player faces off with a dozen other contestants on general knowledge questions. Click here to find out more.

MICHEL DRUCKER : THE FOUNDATION OF A GOOD SUNDAY ON FRANCE 2
73 years old and still not ready to call it quits. Michel Drucker is coming back on France 2 as soon as Sunday, August 28th with a new program : « Vivement la télé »  (Hooray for TV) replacing « Vivement dimanche » (Hooray for Sunday) at 17h50. In this new talk show, the host will go over the public group’s programming for thirty minutes: « we don’t talk about public broadcasting’s programs enough […], notably our fictions and documentaries » according to the man who is celebrating 50 years of service on the TV screen. The host will be surrounded by Laurent Ruquier, Frédéric Lopez or Amanda Scott to participate in the discussion before seguing into « Vivement dimanche prochain » (Hooray for next Sunday).

Digital press

THE HUFFINGTON POST LOSES ITS CO-FOUNDER
Arianna Huffington has left the ship she launched into the digital news sea eleven years ago. The former chief editor of the digital news pure-player, now translated in 10 languages (more or less 200 million readers), after selling HuffPost to AOL in 2011 for 315 million dollars, now wants to dedicate her time to Thrive Global. This organization is focused on wellbeing and fighting against work-related stress. Arianna Huffington, considered as one of the most influential women in the world by Forbes magazine, went through a burn-pit two years after launching HuffPo. Click here for more details.

Digital

REFERENCING WAR WITH A BACKDROP OF POKEMON FIGHTS AND ABORTION
Pokémon Go seems like a bottomless well of ideas. Since August 4th, anti-abortion collective « Les Survivants » (The Survivors), has been using the phenomenon with the new mobile game « Sauvezpikachu.com » (SavePikachu.com). The principle? To choose or refuse the birth of the little yellow monster’s baby. French Health Minister Marisol Touraine discreetly condemned the method on Twitter. The government is already heading a real referencing war on the subject of abortion, fighting for 1st place on Google with ivg.net (vs the public portal ivg.social-sante.gouv.fr). (NB : IVG = Interruption volontaire de grossesse = Voluntary interruption of pregnancy). Click here for more details.

[1-0] FOR FACEBOOK AGAINST AD-BLOCKING
Digital advertising may seem threatened by the rise of ad-blocking. For now though, the last word goes to content publishers, and specifically Facebook, which just announced a new way to program its advertising. The goal of this innovation? To make advertising undetectable by ad-blockers. This way, Facebook users on desktop will still get advertising… with the possibility to indicate their « advertising preferences ». Click here for more details.
nbsp;

Web Trends

YOU CAN ALSO JOIN THE RACE TO THE WHITE HOUSE
With his almost daily gaffes, it is far from certain that Donald Trump will one day move into the White House. However, he has certainly had an impact, giving artists creative fodder (see the Piñata below) ! So to join the movement and reflect the Republican candidate’s wild moods, go download the 65 Trumpmoji, available on IOS (0.99€).

WE PROMISE, IT IS THE FIRST AND LAST TIME WE WILL TALK ABOUT CATS !
Here is a little recap of some of the best of the web for International Cat Day, which took place on August 8th. Do not fret, the LolCat phenomenon is serious (to further convince you, here is a Huffington Post article recapping this enduring trend of the Web). Even Marine Le Pen’s posts with her cats were analyzed as a true return to campaigning for the National Front’s president. We could also talk about Larry -10 Downing Street’s anti-rat recruit- being seen as a figure of governmental stability in the UK, as the cat is still guarding the residence after David Cameron’s departure… To end this cat-tastic article : here is a video of Olympic cats, without forgetting Karl Lagerfeld and his famous (and millionaire) cat Choupette.

My Ramdam

Media Technologie Marketing
Chaque semaine, un concentré d’actualités portant sur la santé des medias, les nouvelles technologies et le marketing.

05
Sep

My Ramdam by My Media # 277

semaine 33 – 2016

Télévision

REFONTE EXPRESSE DES  MATINALES SUR D8
Depuis jeudi dernier, les grilles de la 1ère chaîne de la TNT ont été modifiées sur la tranche 8h30-13h20, afin de booster les audiences. Les changements : disparition d’ « American Restoration »  à 10h20, remplacée par deux rediffusions de « Still Standing » [« Qui passera à la trappe », littéralement] Un jeu lancé en juillet dernier par Julien Courbet et qui rencontre un certain succès. Le principe : un joueur affronte une dizaine d’autres concurrents sur des questions de culture générale. Pour en savoir plus, cliquer ici.

MICHEL DRUCKER : PIERRE ANGULAIRE D’UN BON DIMANCHE SUR FRANCE 2
73 bougies soufflées et le présentateur n’a pas dit son dernier mot. Michel Drucker revient sur France 2 dès dimanche 28 août avec un programme inédit : « Vivement la télé »  en remplacement de « Vivement dimanche » à 17h50. Prenant la forme d’un talk-show, il sera question pendant trente minutes de discuter de la programmation maison : « on ne parle pas assez des programmes du service public […], notamment des fictions et documentaires » selon les mots de celui qui fête son demi-siècle de présence sur le petit écran. Pour débattre, il sera entouré de Laurent Ruquier, Frédéric Lopez ou encore Amanda Scott, avant d’enchaîner sur le rituel « Vivement dimanche prochain ».

Presse digitale

LE HUFFINGTON POST PERD SA CO-FONDATRICE
Arianna Huffington quitte le navire mis à flot sur il y a onze ans. L’ex-rédactrice en chef du média digital traduit en 10 langues (environ 200 millions de lecteurs) et revendu à AOL en 2011 pour 315 millions de dollar  souhaite se consacrer pleinement à Thrive Global, une organisation dédiée au bien-être et à la lutte contre le stress au travail. Arianna Huffington, classée parmi les femmes les plus influentes de la planète par le magazine Forbes, avait subi un burnout deux ans après la mise en orbite de ce média pure-Player. Pour en savoir plus, cliquer ici.

Digital

GUERRE DE REFERENCEMENT SUR FOND DE COMBAT POKEMON & D’IVG
Pokémon Go semble une source intarissable d’idées. Depuis le 4 août, c’est au tour du collectif anti-IVG « Les Survivants » de s’emparer du phénomène avec le nouveau jeu mobile « Sauvezpikachu.com ». Le deal ? Choisir ou refuser la naissance du bébé attendu  par le petit monstre jaune. Ou comment diffuser sa propagande auprès des ados. Une méthode que la ministre de la santé Marisol Touraine a discrètement dénoncé sur Twitter. Le gouvernement fait déjà face à une véritable lutte de référencement sur la question, en guerre ouverte pour la 1ère place aux résultats Google  avec le site ivg.net (vs le portail public ivg.social-sante.gouv.fr). Pour plus de détail, cliquer ici.

[1-0] POUR FACEBOOK FACE AU AD-BLOCKING
La publicité digitale pourrait paraître menacée face à la montée de l’ad-blocking. Mais le dernier mot est pour le moment du côté des éditeurs de contenu et plus particulièrement de Facebook qui vient d’annoncer la mise en place d’une nouvelle programmation des publicités. La finalité de cette innovation ? Rendre indétectable aux logiciels de ad-blocking les contenus publicitaires des autres. Ainsi, sur desktop, les utilisateurs de Facebook auront toujours accès à la publicité… Avec en contrepartie le choix de « leur préférence publicitaire ». Pour plus de détails, cliquer ici.

Au détour de la Toile

POUR ETRE VOUS AUSSI DANS LA COURSE A LA MAISON BLANCHE
Fort d’un dérapage quotidien ou presque, pas sûr que Donal Trump s’installe un jour dans le bureau ovale. Mais marquer les esprits, certainement, il offre déjà un sujet aux artistes (voir la Pinata ou sculpture ci-dessous) ! Alors pour vous mettre au diapason des humeurs pour le moins tranchées du candidat républicain, il ne vous reste plus qu’à télécharger les 65 Trumpmoji, disponibles sur IOS (0.99€).

 PROMIS, CE SERA LA PREMIERE ET DERNIERE FOIS QU’ON VOUS PARLE DE CHAT !
Aller, un tout petit aperçu du meilleur de la Toile à l’occasion de la journée internationale du chat, le 8 août dernier. Ne soupirez pas, c’est une chose sérieuse que le phénomène LolCat. (Pour vous en convaincre, voici un article sur Huffington Post revenant sur cette tendance forte du Web). D’ailleurs, même les posts de Marine Le Pen avec ses félidés publiés à l’occasion ont été analysés comme un véritable retour en campagne de la présidente du FN. Sans parler de ceux qui voient dans le petit minois de Larry -la recrue anti-rat du 10 Downing Street- une figure de la stabilité gouvernementale du Royaume-Uni, le félin gardant toujours la demeure malgré le départ de David Cameron… Petit florilège : vidéos de chats aux JO à Karl Lagerfeld avec sa célèbre (et millionnaire) Choupette.