News

Discover all the news group.

  • Actu
  • LBO France acquires a majority stake in My Media Group, the top independent French media buying agency and a leader in SEO consultancy
11
Jul

LBO France acquires a majority stake in My Media Group, the top independent French media buying agency and a leader in SEO consultancy

Paris, 12 June 2018 – LBO France has acquired a majority stake in My Media Group, the top independent French media buying agency and the sixth-largest overall. Anthony Ravau and David Ringrave, co-founders and Managers of My Media, plan to leverage on this operation to accelerate the group’s expansion in France and internationally.

Since it was founded in 2005, My Media has developed specific know-how in optimising TV-to-Web media campaigns (i.e., the impact of offline communication, mainly television, on online traffic) and search engine optimisation (SEO) through Search Foresight, which is the leader in SEO consultancy in France.

My Media Group currently has more than 500 clients, for whom it manages each year more than 1 billion euros gross media space. As a leader in developing media strategies directly targeting customer acquisition, the company is particularly well established in e-commerce, where it has market share of more than 40% with pure players, including Trivago, Groupon, Just Eat, Showroomprivé, Vistaprint and Meilleurtaux. My Media also orchestrates consultancy and space buying for several benchmark players, such as Système U, Feu Vert, GIFI, Michel et Augustin and Labeyrie.

My Media Group employs 130 persons and has successfully integrated several acquisitions, including Mediatop, Geo Vista, Libre et Change, Synodiance and Pygmalion Media.

My Media Group has become a benchmark player in just a few years on this market. It intends to accelerate its development, based on both organic growth prospects and an ambitious acquisition strategy in France and internationally.

“For this seventh investment by our White Knight IX fund, we have chosen a company boasting both an excellent track record of non-stop, multi-year outperformance and a solid outlook for the future. We are pleased to assist the company’s founders in their ambitious development plans, which are being driven by both strong organic growth potential and some very nice external growth opportunities”, said Thomas Boulman, Partner at LBO France.

“We have decided to seek the backing of a new, top-tier partner to continue our development strategy while keeping our independent status. We share the same values with Thomas (Boulman)’s demanding, dynamic and ambitious team. This deal is a major step forward for My Media. Having an investor like LBO France on board will allow us to accelerate My Media’s development against a backdrop of strengthened competition for traditional advertising groups”, said Anthony Ravau, group President and founder.

About LBO France
As a key player in private equity with €3.4bn of capital under management, LBO France is an independent company that has been supporting French and Italian companies in their growth for more than 30 years. Its investment strategy is built on 4 distinct segments managed by dedicated teams: (i) Mid Cap Buyout through the White Knight funds and Small Cap Buyout through the Hexagone/Small Caps Opportunities funds, (ii) Venture Capital through the SISA/Digital Health funds, (iii) Real Estate through the White Stone and Lapillus funds, (iv) Debt. LBO France is 100% owned by its management and employs nearly 60 professionals.
www.lbofrance.com

About My Media
Founded in 2005 by Anthony Ravau and David Ringrave, My Media is a communications group specialising in marketing performance. My Media employs more than 130 persons and has doubled in size in two years, with 2017 revenues of 24 million euros.
My Media Group now consists of four agencies that are leaders on their respective segments: My Media, Roik, Search Foresight and Eggs.
www.mymediagroup.fr


Media contacts
SHAN
Sophie Thiard – +33 1 42 86 82 43 – sophie.thiard@shan.fr
Léa Schultz – + 33 1 42 86 82 81 – lea.schultz@shan.fr

Actu

Découvrez toute l’actualité du groupe.

  • Actu
  • LBO France prend une participation majoritaire dans My Media Group, premier groupe indépendant français de conseil en achat d’espace et leader du conseil SEO
11
juil.

LBO France prend une participation majoritaire dans My Media Group, premier groupe indépendant français de conseil en achat d’espace et leader du conseil SEO

Paris, le 12 juin 2018 – LBO France prend une participation majoritaire dans My Media Group, premier groupe de conseil et d’achat d’espace indépendant français, sixième au niveau global. Anthony Ravau et David Ringrave co-fondateurs et dirigeants du groupe ambitionnent grâce à ce rapprochement d’accélérer la croissance du groupe en France et à l’international.

Créée en 2005, l’agence My Media a développé un savoir-faire spécifique dans l’optimisation TV-to-Web des campagnes media (impact d’une communication offline, essentiellement télévisée, sur le trafic online) et dans les stratégies de référencement naturel online (SEO ou « Search Engine Optimization ») à travers Search Foresight, leader du conseil SEO en France.

My Media Group compte aujourd’hui plus de 500 clients, pour lesquels elle gère chaque année plus d’1 milliard d’euros bruts d’espaces média. Leader dans l’élaboration d’une stratégie media directement orientée vers l’acquisition clients, la société s’est particulièrement implantée dans le secteur du e-commerce où elle détient une part de marché de plus de 40% auprès des pure players, avec des références comme Trivago, Groupon, Just Eat, Showroomprivé, Vistaprint ou encore Meilleurtaux. L’agence orchestre également le conseil et l’achat d’espace de nombreuses marques référentes telles que Système U, Feu Vert, GIFI, Michel et Augustin ou encore Labeyrie.

Le groupe My Media emploie 130 collaborateurs et a mené avec succès plusieurs opérations de croissance externe ayant permis d’intégrer successivement les sociétés Mediatop, Geo Vista, Libre et Change, Synodiance et Pygmalion Media.

Devenu un acteur de référence en quelques années sur ce marché, My Media Group entend accélérer son développement, la stratégie du groupe reposant d’une part sur ses perspectives de croissance organique et d’autre part sur une stratégie ambitieuse de croissance externe en France et à l’étranger.

« Pour ce septième investissement de notre fonds White Knight IX, nous avons choisi une société affichant à la fois un excellent track record, avec une surperformance ininterrompue au fil des ans, et de solides perspectives de croissance future. Nous nous réjouissons d’accompagner les fondateurs de la société dans un projet de développement ambitieux, à la fois nourri par un fort potentiel de croissance organique et par de très belles opportunités de croissance externe » a déclaré Thomas Boulman, Associé chez LBO France.

« Nous avons décidé de nous appuyer sur un nouveau partenaire de premier plan pour poursuivre notre stratégie de développement tout en conservant notre statut d’indépendant. Et nous partageons les mêmes valeurs avec l’équipe exigeante, dynamique et ambitieuse de Thomas (Boulman). Cette opération représente une étape importante pour le Groupe. L’entrée au capital d’un investisseur tel que LBO France va nous permettre d’accélérer le développement du groupe dans un contexte de concurrence exacerbée pour les groupes publicitaires traditionnels » a déclaré Anthony Ravau, Président Fondateur de My Media.

A propos de LBO France
Présent depuis plus de 30 ans en France sur le segment non coté, acteur majeur du capital investissement avec 3,4 milliards d’euros de capitaux sous gestion, LBO France est une société indépendante depuis sa création. Sa stratégie s’articule autour de 4 axes d’investissement portés par des équipes dédiées : (i) le capital investissement Mid Cap au travers des fonds White Knight et Small Cap au travers des fonds Hexagone / Small Caps Opportunities, (ii) le venture au travers des fonds SISA / Digital Health, (iii) l’immobilier au travers des fonds White Stone et Lapillus, (iv) la dette. LBO France est détenue à 100% par son management et compte près de 60 professionnels.
www.lbofrance.com

A propos de My Media
Fondé en 2005 par Anthony Ravau et David Ringrave, My Media est un groupe de communication spécialisé dans la performance marketing. My Media emploie plus de 130 collaborateurs et a doublé de taille en deux ans, réalisant en 2017 un chiffre d’affaire de 24 millions d’euros.
Le groupe est aujourd’hui composé de 4 agences leaders sur leur segment respectif : My Media, Roik, Search Foresight et Eggs.
www.mymediagroup.fr


Contacts presse
Agence SHAN
Sophie Thiard – +33 1 42 86 82 43 – sophie.thiard@shan.fr
Léa Schultz – + 33 1 42 86 82 81 – lea.schultz@shan.fr